• Seventeen states and the District of Columbia have laws that protect the right to abortion.
  • Three states have protections for the right to abortion in their state constitutions.
  • Four states and the District of Columbia have codified the right to abortion throughout pregnancy without state interference.
  • Twelve states explicitly permit abortion before viability or when necessary to protect the life or health of the pregnant person.
  • Eleven states and the District of Columbia have protections for abortion providers, and in some cases, individuals who support patients, from the reach of out-of-state abortion restrictions and bans.6

1. x.com/EricAbbenante/status/1809291538049957940

2. therightscoop.com/breaking-bidens-230-million-aid-pier-for-gaza-is-set-to-be-permanently-dismantled/

3. www.instagram.com/p/C89w6V_Oj8i/?locale=zh-hans

4-5. www.wsj.com/articles/how-dei-becomes-discrimination-academia-higher-education-research-race-1e411be4

6. www.guttmacher.org/state-policy/explore/abortion-policy-absence-roe